Next term is approaching…

Hey guys;

So, I’m now on the last week of the Songkran holiday. Surprising, right? Yes it is; time really goes fast…

Next week will be the start of the third term of this academic year, and…in terms of the subjects I’m taking, I’ve pretty much made up my mind. Tomorrow is the day that I’ll register for my classes, so all I got to do is to log in to the Sky system, and type in the course code then push the search button, and hit the add button on the section that I’ve picked in my head.

So, which subjects I’ll be taking? I know you’ll be asking me this, either in the comments or somewhere, so…here’s the list of the 4 subjects I’ll be taking…along with the section/time slot I’ll choose.

  • Elementary French II (Mondays and Wednesdays, 08:00-09:50)
  • Introduction to International Studies (Mondays and Wednesdays, 12:00-13:50) (I figured out it’d be in my interests to get that last Social Science general education course out of the way immediately so I don’t have to worry about that little thorn in my back)
  • Fundamental Mathematics (Mondays and Wednesdays, 14:00-15:50) (yeah, the fact that I got D+ for Principle Mathematics means that I have to take this course this upcoming term)
  • Business Communication (Tuesdays and Thursdays, 08:00-09:50)

Unless if I decided to change my mind at the last minute, this list is pretty much final.

As you can see, it’s another term where for 2 days I have 3 classes and the other 2 days I have just 1 class. I know what you’re thinking, why didn’t I choose something that is also on a Tuesday and on a Thursday, effectively making my life easier? Well…for strategic reasons (you’ll discover later in the term) I feel it’d be better to cram 3 classes on Mondays and Wednesdays and put the last class in the early morning of Tuesdays and Thursdays. But this term on Mondays and Wednesdays I at least have a 2-hour break, and this is more desirable as…walking from the Humanities and Languages building back to the main MUIC building takes time and can be a bit painful.

So…yeah, I guess that’s it for now…

Leave a Comment

