Songkran holiday is drawing to a close

Hey guys;

So, after 2 weeks, the Songkran holiday is finally drawing to a close. Just like other holidays, Songkran holiday is a relaxing time, free of any homework and revision (yeah, the days of holiday homework (specifically internal assessments and Extended Essay) and revision are the thing of the past)!

On Monday, April 24th, the Sun will rise on a new chapter in my university life, as I begin my first full term as an international business student. This means that, eventually once I clear up all the general education courses, I’ll be spending 80-90% of my time at the new building that MUIC has constructed especially for business students (unless if I decided to add the environmental science minor, of which there will still be time that I have to study at the old building). I did get a chance to explore the building a bit towards the end of this past term, but this upcoming term, at least for Tuesdays and Thursdays, will be the first time that I get to study in the new building and I’m very excited for it. But I’m still not sure why they have to build a new building though; the current main MUIC building is more than enough to handle business students…but oh well…

As for the difficulty of classes…I’m sure classes will gradually get harder, but pretty sure nowhere as horrifying as some computer science classes. Yeah, I managed to take a look at one of the computer science courses, Data Structures and Algorithms and…the course is…mind blowing! Yeah, I mean it! It’s one of the courses that will push your brain towards the absolute limit. Combine that class with Discrete Mathematics and you basically got the recipe for potentially the worst term ever. But for me this level of torture will most likely never happen as I already move on to some fresh new territory…

As for the non academic side of this upcoming term…club activities are expected, as well as STA senior prom and, hopefully, STA XPO XVII, both of them are expected in June. That should be all, right? Well normally that’s the case, but since I was lucky enough to get an end of year special treat last year, something similar, or even better, could be waiting down the line. Maybe I’ll know when it’s coming, or maybe it’ll just come to me completely out of the blue. By now you’re probably wondering, what the heck I’m talking about. Well you might be able to find clues in some of my earlier posts, particularly the Valentines post and some posts from January…I’ll leave you at that….it’s up to you to find out!

Anyways, that’s it for now…

Leave a Comment

