My blog today VS my blog in November 2010

Hey guys;

Remember my post about the history of my blog? Well after checking on http://www.archive.org, I discovered that my earlier theory that this blog is almost 7 years old is actually true. http://www.archive.org actually saves an archived version of my blog dating back to November 2010. At first I thought that this blog was either nearly 7 years old or a little under 4 years old but the archived version I found on Archive.org proved that the former is correct, which is quite amazing…that means that I’ve been blogging since the age of 14 (although I do have another blog dating back to 2009 and possibly even earlier), but the fact that I didn’t start blogging seriously until December 2011 is still true (albeit posts from those days were from my older blog at BlogBaker and eventually, Blogger).

A screenshot of my blog, from November 2010 (page obtained from www.archive.org).
My Blog (October 2010)
A screenshot of my blog, as of April 29th, 2017.
My Blog (April 2017)

As you can see, the screenshot on the left shows how my blog looks like back in November 2010 (the page is obtained through Archive.org), while the one on the right shows how my blog looks like today (April 29th, 2017). Quite a big difference, isn’t it? I can’t believe how far my blog has come…

Soon, my blog will approach its 10th birthday, which should be around October of 2020. I must say, time really passes by fast.

As there were some posts from the archived version as shown in the left screenshot above, this means that…the earliest post on this blog weren’t from my BlogBaker blog or my Blogger blog, but this blog itself. Actually I’m sure those posts will still be there, just that they’re buried in the blog archives.

Anyways, that’s it for now…

Leave a Comment

