Summer holiday has begun

Hey guys;

After 12 weeks of class  and one week of final exams the last term of the 2016-17 academic year has drawn to a close, and with that, the Sun has officially set on my second year at university. Overall, my second year experience started off pretty bad, but things seem to get better from the second term onwards, at least in terms of my grades…

But in terms of club activities, this academic year has been…a pretty bad year. I wasn’t able to go on any of the club trips that were organized, except for the one on June 24th, albeit not organized by any MUIC clubs.

Another key feature of this academic year is…change of major. The process, as I mentioned, was quite long, taking up about a month and is not without problems, mainly problems relating to my math course which can’t be transferred over since I got a D+. But all in all the process did completed successfully, and now I’m officially an international business student.

In mid September, the Sun will rise on a new academic year. The upcoming term will be the first where I’ll have up to 4 midterm exams, so…yeah it can be challenging but given how much I’ve gone through during my IB Diploma years (specifically the year 12 end of year exams), 4 midterm exams should be doable. This upcoming term will also be the first term where all subjects I’m taking (provided that there won’t be timetable/final exam schedule clashes) are my core courses, and also unlike this past term, the majority of my classes, if not all of my classes, will be at the new building.

Also, this upcoming term I’ll be joining the buddy program as I mentioned earlier, which means…more opportunity to make new friends, and…if I’m really lucky, a chance to organize my very own trips (maybe even a residential trip)!

Anyways, that’s it for now…

Leave a Comment

